SnapStream Forums

Go Back   SnapStream Forums > SnapStream Discussion
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-04-2011, 05:18 PM
_BTV_ _BTV_ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 17
Toronto OTA Changes Not Updating In BeyondTV

There have been quite a few changes recently in Toronto to the channel lineup, however the updates for physical channels and the addition of new channels does not seem to be updating in BeyondTV? - using zip code 14174.

Is this something that usually takes a while to update? I remember reading somewhere that it gets its channel info from Zap2It, but was not sure where to check on progress.

If anyone can shed some light on this one, or if they know how long it takes to update I would appreciate.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-04-2011, 09:47 PM
Terminal's Avatar
Terminal Terminal is offline
l33t Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: GA
Posts: 3,545
Re: Toronto OTA Changes Not Updating In BeyondTV

It does take awhile, but you can report it.

If you go through the report process one of the options is to report a guide discrepancy.
__________________

PVS setup:
BTV:4.9.3[6535] | Processor:Intel 2.4 Ghz Quad Core | MB: Asus P5N-D| RAM: 4GB DDR2 | Tuner: HD-PVR driver 1.7.1.30059 and both tuners of my HDHomerun using OTA | Graphics card: ASUS GeForce 210 GT - Nvidia Force ware 260.99| Sound: From HDMI on video card| Display: Sony 60" BRAVIA HDTV | OS: Windows XP Home SP3 | BTC 9019URF wireless keyboard| Remote: Harmony 700 with Firefly mini receiver | Tuning: USB-UIRT on Dish VIP222 STB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-04-2011, 11:40 PM
_BTV_ _BTV_ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 17
Re: Toronto OTA Changes Not Updating In BeyondTV

Thanks Terminal. I have submitted a request and we will see what happens!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-05-2011, 08:51 AM
SnakeDoctor's Avatar
SnakeDoctor SnakeDoctor is offline
l33t Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Earth
Posts: 368
Re: Toronto OTA Changes Not Updating In BeyondTV

If it doesn't get resolved in a timely fashion, here's a procedure you can use that I created back when the digital transition was taking place and the physical channels were wrong in the SS lineups. It will let you manually set the channel numbers.

Notes:
· Perform steps 13 through 15 only when there are no recordings in progress.
· Keep in mind that you are allowed a maximum of 4 lineups. So be sure you have 3 or less before you create a new one with this procedure.

1. Go to: http://www.snapstream.net/configure/CustomLineupWizard.aspx
2. Enter a "Friendly Name" and make sure the "Lineup Type" is set to "ATSC".
3. Click on the Import Channels button on the top left.
4. Chose your Country and click Next.
5. Enter your Zip Code and click Next.
6. Select Antenna (Digital).
7. Click Finish.
8. Check all of the channels you receive OTA for which you want to receive Guide Data and then click "Import" at the bottom of the page.
9. If you need to correct any of the broadcast frequencies, change the column labeled "Physical Channel" to be what the current broadcast frequency is. For example, WYFF (called Channel 4) actually broadcasts on physical channel 36, so the "Physical Channel" column for WYFF should be 36 (not 4).
10. Click on "Save and Exit".
11. Go to the WebAdmin and select Settings -> Basic Settings -> SnapStream.Net Settings and click on “Download Program Guide Information”.
12. Wait for the guide update to complete.
13. In the WebAdmin, select Settings -> Basic Settings -> Audio and Video Inputs.
14. For each tuner: Click on Edit Settings and change the Channel Lineup to the new “Friendly Name” (set in step 2) from the dropdown box. Click on Save Changes.
15. Optionally select Customize Lineup and check the box(es) for the channel(s) you do not want to appear in the program guide. This only has to be done once.
__________________
Intel DP965LT mobo with Core 2 Duo E6400 2.13GHz
2GB RAM, 320GB Disk (OS & music) & 500GB Disk (BTV recordings)
MSI Radeon HD 6450 Video
Windows XP SP3
Soundblaster audio for S/PDIF optical output to HT receiver
Two HDHRs and a Hauppague 2250 connected to a Channel Master 4228HD antenna through a Channel Master CM3418 Distribution Amplifier
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-05-2011, 10:01 AM
_BTV_ _BTV_ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 17
Re: Toronto OTA Changes Not Updating In BeyondTV

Thanks SnakeDoctor. This worked out perfect. I am not sure if there is a way to get the right data for manually added channels, but the other physical channel changes worked like a charm. I will use this list until the other one is updated.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using Buffalo Line Up in Toronto - How to add channels manually to a line up? mandg Beyond TV and Beyond TV Link User-to-User Troubleshooting & Support Forum 1 04-18-2008 09:12 AM
updating beyondtv line up and recording from vcr brianchew Beyond TV and Beyond TV Link User-to-User Troubleshooting & Support Forum 5 03-10-2008 04:06 PM
How to get Rogers Digital Cable (Toronto) to work on atsc 110 Kworld TV PCI RomanB Home Theater PC Discussion 7 10-21-2007 01:25 PM
FF and RW not updating nicely Gunn Beyond TV and Beyond TV Link User-to-User Troubleshooting & Support Forum 7 03-15-2006 06:40 PM
Slllllloooooowwwww updating JRibbKS Beyond TV 4.x 1 04-27-2005 07:26 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2004-2009 Snapstream Media