PDA

View Full Version : Can you get MCE 2005 sounds into BTV?


nba1341
05-23-2006, 11:08 PM
Hi i have MCE 2005 on a desktop I have and don't use media center but I thought the .wavs with it are pretty cool and would like to use them for my BTV. Anyone know how this can be done or where the wavs are located.

Im talking about the select and scroll type wavs that you here when you are in the media center app.

nba1341
05-28-2006, 01:14 AM
anyone know how this sounds are really cool

HomeyFour
05-28-2006, 09:32 AM
C:\Program Files\SnapStream Media\Beyond TV\FSMedia\Sounds

nba1341
05-28-2006, 04:10 PM
how do i get the MCE2005 sounds first?

is there some prog i can use to extract it out of a dll that there located?

Bigbird999
05-28-2006, 05:16 PM
try this
http://www.softpedia.com/progDownload/EZ-Extract-Resource-Download-5026.html

BB