PDA

View Full Version : Can't record anything


rmikulec
02-26-2001, 08:23 AM
I have installed Version 1.10a and have tried to record. Each time it bombs. The error in the log states:

[2/26/2001 09:12:13] Record: Executing "Manual Recording"...
[2/26/2001 09:12:13] Record: sstemp.asf existed and had to be deleted.
[2/26/2001 09:12:15] Record: Could not start the encoder (V7.0).

Does anyone know what's wrong?

rkuo
02-26-2001, 11:57 AM
rmikulec,

Have you tried any of the recording options besides Windows Media Encoder 7.0?

rmikulec
02-27-2001, 11:13 AM
I have tried all of them. One seemed to work but when I went to watch it there was nothing coming up in the Windows Media browser.


Originally posted by rkuo:
rmikulec,

Have you tried any of the recording options besides Windows Media Encoder 7.0?

rmikulec
02-27-2001, 11:13 AM
I have tried all of them. One seemed to work but when I went to watch it there was nothing coming up in the Windows Media browser.


Originally posted by rkuo:
rmikulec,

Have you tried any of the recording options besides Windows Media Encoder 7.0?

rakeshagrawal
03-01-2001, 09:35 AM
which one worked? it's possible you got it recording but it wasn't tuned to anything recordable. so what are your tuning settings? and what is you input source (cable, antenne, etc.)? --Rakesh